16th ACADEMIC COUNCIL MEETING

Minutes of the 16th Academic Council Meeting of Meston College of Education held at 2.30 p.m. on Friday, 2nd November, 2018 in the Media Centre.

Members Present:

- 1. Dr. S. Devasahayam Selvakumar (Principal) in the Chair
 - 2. Dr. Anbuchezhian (University Nominee)
 - 3. Mr. R. Jayarathna Kumar (Expert)
 - 4. Mr. S. Jawahar (Expert)
 - 5. Dr. P. Thangam Jesudian (Expert)
 - 6. Dr. P. Eugene Michael (Assistant Professor of Mathematics)
 - 7. Mrs. G. Jemima (E.S.D. Co-ordinator)
 - 8. Mrs. J. Johnsi Priya (Assistant Professor of Education)
 - 9. Mrs. J. Beulah Kiruba (Assistant Professor of History)
 - 10. Mrs. A. Jeba Evangeline (Assistant Professor of Physical Science)
 - 11. Mr. R.Ruban John Thomas (Director of Physical Education)
 - 12. Mrs. R. Sophia (Librarian)
 - 13. Mr. D. Arnold Robinson (Assistant Professor in Bio.Sci.) Member Secretary

The meeting began with a prayer by Mrs. R. Sophia (Librarian)

The Principal welcomed the honourable members of the Academic Council who were present for the meeting. He informed the committee that the UGC Autonomy Review Committee inspected our College on 10th& 11th August, 2018 for the continuation of autonomous status of our college. He further told that the UGC had extended Autonomous Status of our college for a further period of five years from the academic year 2018-2019.

Nomination of Members to the Board of Studies

The Academic Council unanimously resolved to nominate the following two subject experts to the Board of Studies, as per the UGC Guidelines 2018.

- Dr. T. Kanagaraj,
 Principal, V.O.C. College of Education, Tuticorin 628 008.
- Dr. T. Ravichandran,
 Associate Professor of Biological Science,
 Government College of Education, Pudukottai District 622 001.

Question Paper Scrutinizing Committee:

It was resolved to include external subject experts only in the question paper Scrutinizing Committee.

The meeting came to an end with the vote of thanks, by Mr. D. Arnold Robinson (Assistant Professor of Biological Science) - Member Secretary of the Academic Council.