Meston College of Education

(Autonomous)

14th ACADEMIC COUNCIL MEETING

Minutes of the 14th Academic Council Meeting of Meston College of Education held at 2.30 p.m. on Friday, 26th May, 2017 in the Media Centre.

Members Present:

- 1. Dr. S. Devasahayam Selvakumar (Principal) in the Chair
- 2. Dr. Anbuchezhian (University Nominee)
- 3. Dr. Kalaiselvi (University Nominee)
- 4. Dr. G. Subramanian (University Nominee)
- 5. Mr. R. Jayarathna Kumar (Expert)
- 6. Mr. S. Jawahar (Expert)
- 7. Dr. P. Thangam Jesudian (Expert)
- 8. Dr. (Mrs) Doreen Gnanam (Associate Professor in E.M.H.)
- 9. Dr. (Mrs) K.Saraladevi (Associate Professor in Phy.Sci)
- 10. Mr. Arnold Robinson (Assistant Professor in Bio.Sci)
- 11. Dr. P.Eugene Michael (Assistant Professor in Mathematics)
- 12. Mr. I. Gnana Suderson (Assistant Professor in History)
- 13. Mrs. G. Jemima (E.S.D. Co-ordinator)
- 14. Mrs. J. Johnsi Priya (Assistant Professor in Education)
- 15. Mr. R.Ruban John Thomas (Physical Director)
- 16. Mrs. R. Sophia (Librarian)
- 17. Dr. (Mrs) C. Sherine Vinoca Snehalatha

(Assistant Professor in English) – Member Secretary

The meeting began with a prayer by Mrs. G. Jemima.

The Principal welcomed the members of the Academic Council.

The Composition of the Academic Council of the College for the period 2017 – 2019 is as follows:

Chairman	:	Dr. S. Devasahayam Selvakumar Principal
Faculty	:	Dr. (Mrs) Doreen Gnanam Associate Professor in E.M.H.
	:	Dr. (Mrs) K.Saraladevi Associate Professor in Physical Science
	:	Dr. (Mrs) C. Sherine Vinoca Snehalatha Assistant Professor in English
	:	Mr. Arnold Robinson Assistant Professor in Biological Science

		Assistant Professor in Mathematics
	:	Mr. I. Gnana Suderson Assistant Professor in History
	:	Mrs. G. Jemima Co- ordinator, Extension Services Department
	:	Mrs. J. Johnsi Priya Assistant Professor in Education
	:	Mr. R.Ruban John Thomas Physical Education Director
	:	Mrs. R. Sophia Librarian
Experts	:	Dr. Anbuchezhian, (University Nominee) Associate Professor, Government College of Education, Pudukottai District – 622 001.
		Dr. Kalaiselvi, (University Nominee) Principal, Government College of Education, Kumarapalayam – 638 183.
		Dr. G. Subramanian, (University Nominee) Associate Professor, S.R.M.V. College of Education, Coimbatore – 20.
		Mr. R. Jayarathna Kumar, Assistant Director of Prosecution, C4, Sathya Nivas, No. 24, Ponni Amman Koil Street, Behind Awwai Home, Adyar, Chennai – 600 020.
		Mr. S. Jawahar, Retd. Engineer, Flat No. D1, Anugrahai Apartment, 4 th Main Road, 7 th Cross Street, Ramnagar South, Madipakkam, Chennai – 600 091.
		Mr.S. George, Grace Auto Component, Plot No. 5, Parthasarathy Nagar Annex, Behind RRE Industry, Duraipakkam, Chennai – 600 096.

Dr. P. Thangam Jesudian, Thangam Dental Clinic, No. 16, Elangovan Street, East Tambaram, Chennai – 600 059.

Suggestions by the Members:

Dr. Kalaiselvi, Principal, Government College of Education, Kumarapalayam suggested to specify the names of the innovative schools.

Mr. S. Jawahar, Engineer, suggested to improve the General Communication and the use of ICT in the teaching arena.

The meeting came to an end with a vote of thanks proposed by Dr. (Mrs) C. Sherine Vinoca Snehalatha, the Member – Secretary of the Academic Council.